Jim Moore of the P-I asks no one in particular “isn't it time to blow this thing up and start over?” Then he gets some back up from one of the many World Wide Leader’s radio blowhards who said Ichiro is overrated. "Ichiro's a really good player, but the phenomenon has been exposed. He's a .300 hitter with speed with a mediocre on-base percentage,” blowhard said. I’ve already given my opinion on this, but if Moore’s assessment is correct, what value are you going to get in return for an overrated, 35-year-old leadoff hitter with a mediocre on-base percentage?Nobody likes A-Rod
I always enjoy a good everybody hates A-Rod story. This one is about how none of his Yankee teammates showed up to his All-Star party he hosted at Jay-Z’s 40/40 Club Monday night. Even A-Rod’s new pal Madonna stood him up.
Get your Oklahoma City Whatevers t-shirt
Oklahomans, desperate to wear anything that shows off their sparkly new NBA team, are snapping up t-shirts modeled after the team’s summer league jerseys. The new name could be announced next month or maybe September. Seriously, pick a name so I can take cheap shots from the sanctuary of my sports blog.
M’s Report Card Time
The local blogosphere is on fire with mid-year report cards for the Mariners. SeaTown Sports looks at the starting pitchers. Lookout Landing assigns Simpsons characters to each Mariner player – pure genius.

No comments:
Post a Comment